CelebrityFilms® Wins Telly Award For Inspiring Short Film Documentary “Mi Casa Hogar”

The short film documentary “Mi Casa Hogar” produced by CelebrityFilms® and Directed by Nick Nanton, has recently been awarded a 2014 Bronze Telly Award.

Orlando, FL – March 18, 2014Film production company, CelebrityFilms®, is proud to announce that they have recently received a Telly Award for the short film documentary, “Mi Casa Hogar.” The film won a 2014 Bronze Award for Non-Broadcast Productions – Charitable/Not-for-profit category. With nearly 12,000 entries from all 50 states and numerous countries, this is truly an honor.

“Mi Casa Hogar” reveals an in-depth look at the incredible story of the Casa Hogar children’s home in Acapulco, specifically how the home is providing a nurturing environment with a focus on education in this economically disadvantaged region. Casa Hogar is a children’s home that provides care, shelter, strength, love and hope in a Christian environment for orphaned and abandoned children in Acapulco, Mexico.

The work that the orphanage is doing “is changing the lives of these kids. They are bringing in kids from the streets and providing them with not only food, shelter and education, but most importantly the love of a family environment,” said Director Nick Nanton.  “We are excited that we got to film a movie as well as renovate their library and computer center with hundreds of new books and 10 new computers,” Nanton continued.

“The Telly Awards has a mission to honor the very best in film and video,” said Linda Day, Executive Director of the Telly Awards.  “CelebrityFilms’ accomplishment illustrates their creativity, skill, and dedication to their craft and serves as a testament to great film and video production.”

Many talented people helped make this documentary happen. Here are the team members who helped bring the story of Casa Hogar to the screen:

Sound: Peggy Lupica and Adam Bowen

Second Camera: Michael Cardwell, Ramy Romany, Carlo Orecchia, and Parker Yates

Editors: Amardeep Kaleka and Janette Lopez

Director of Photography: Amardeep Kaleka

Field Producers: Greg Rollett and Bobby Davidowitz

Story Producer: Kasey Brennan

Director: Nick Nanton

Executive Producers: Richard and Lisa Seppala, Michael Canet, Gary Martin Hays, David Wolfe, Jeff Cook, Ralph Henderson Boyce and Gloria Taylor Boyce, Joseph Creech, Dr. Scott Schumann and Robin Schumann, Dustin Williams, Jason Cianflone, Nick Nanton, JW Dicks


George McCranie IV, Rick A. Parkes, Dr. Jesse Chai, Tracy Myers, Rod Polston, Tad and Toni Hill, Rob Russell

To learn more about this film and others, please visit https://celebrityfilms.wpengine.com

About CelebrityFilms®:

CelebrityFilms® is led by Emmy® Award Winning Director and Producer, Nick Nanton and Emmy® Nominated Producer, JW Dicks. Dicks and Nanton produce multiple syndicated television shows including The Brian Tracy Show, Meet the Experts, The Michael E. Gerber Show, World Fitness Elite, Consumer’s Advocate, The New American Dream and Health & Wellness Today.  Their productions have been nominated for 4 Emmys and they have been awarded 11 Telly Awards for excellence in television and film production.  Combined, they have produced and directed more than 300 television episodes and dozens of films.

Dicks and Nanton’s goal is to bring the uniqueness of entrepreneurs and their stories to the big screen as a means of encouraging a new generation of entrepreneurs and strengthening the economy.

Learn more at https://celebrityfilms.wpengine.com

About The Telly Awards:

The Telly Awards was founded in 1979 and is the premier award honoring outstanding local, regional, and cable TV commercials and programs, the finest video and film productions, and online commercials, video and films.  Winners represent the best work of the most respected advertising agencies, production companies, television stations, cable operators, and corporate video departments in the world.

For its 35th season, The Telly Awards once again joined forces with YouTube to give the public the power to view and rate videos submitted as part of the People’s Telly Awards.  In addition to recognition from the Silver Telly Council, the judging panel that selects the Telly Awards winners, the Internet community helps decide the People’s Telly Awards winners.

A prestigious judging panel of over 500 accomplished industry professionals, each a past winner of a Silver Telly and a member of The Silver Telly Council, judged the competition, upholding the historical standard of excellence that Telly represents.  The Silver Council evaluated entries to recognize distinction in creative work – entries do not compete against each other – rather entries are judged against a high standard of merit.  Less than 10% of entries are chosen as Winners of the Silver Telly, our highest honor.  Approximately 25% of entries are chosen as Winners of the Bronze Telly.